Board of Directors

The Community Action Partnership of Northeast Missouri Board of Directors is responsible for the overall direction, oversight and development of policies of the agency, selecting, evaluating and dismissing the agency executive director, approving all agency contracts and budgets, assessing community and agency needs, and evaluating agency programs.
Each Community Action Agency is required to create a tripartite Board of Directors, consisting of:

  • Members who either serve or work with low-income individuals, or are low-income themselves;
  • Members who are elected public officials;
  • Members who represent the private sector.

* This diversity provides a level of knowledge and strength that is one of the core foundations of the Community Action Agency model.
* In addition, CAPNEMO maintains Board representation for each of the 5 counties we serve:  Adair, Clark, Knox, Schuyler and Scotland.
* The Board meets each month, and many members are also involved in sub-committees.

Meeting Information

CAPNEMO Board Meetings are currently being held in-person and Zoom.

Next Meeting:

April 23, 2024
May 26, 2024
June 25, 2023
July 23, 2023
August 27, 2024
September 24, 2024

October, November, and December dates TBD.

For information on becoming a Board Member Call Central Office: 660-665-9855 

James Robertson

Knox County Private Sector

Ronnie Leckbee

First Vice President
Know County Public Sector

Samantha LaBonte

Clark County Low-Income Sector

Ron Brewer

Clark County Private Sector

Mark Shahan

Adair County Public Sector

Teresa Ross

Adair County Low-Income Sector

Andrea Wilson

Adair County Private Sector

Tim Harper

Clark County Public Sector

Terry Ewalt

Knox County Low-Income Sector

Jason Underwood

Schuyler County Public Sector

Jessica Berry

Schuyler County Low-Income Sector

Amy Summers

Schuyler County Private Sector

Brent Rockhold

Scotland County Public Sector

Michelle Curry

Scotland County Private Sector

Marla Greiner

Scotland County Low-Income Sector